First Impressions

So far my first impressions of Tanzania have been great! I felt very welcome at Prime elementary and I look forward to getting to know my students and the other teachers at the school better. I am placed in standard two which is the equivalent of second grade in the U.S. Overall, I have found the people of Tanzania to be warm and welcoming. It is so nice to walk down the street and be greeted by everyone you pass. I admire the hospitality and kindness of the people I have interacted with so much. I have also found that most of the people here are more than willing to teach Kiswahili. This has been extremely helpful to interact with locals and have the opportunity to practice and learn Kiswahili from them. From my first impressions I have found Tanzania to be a pleasant place filled with many wonderful people and I look forward to getting to learn about the culture more and more as the trip continues!

 

~ by ashleyarcher on May 8, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
