Oh Jeez!

It doesn’t seem real to me. This whole trip seems like it is all make believe and that when Sunday arrives, I won’t actually be getting on a plane. This is real though. I will be getting on a plane this Sunday and I will be in Africa within the next five days.

Don’t get me wrong. I am excited. I can’t wait to see a country most people never get the chance or take the time to see. Even though I can’t wait to see things like the villages and the animals and the scenery, I think I am most excited to see the children that I will get to teach. I think working with these children will be a ton of fun and one of the best experiences I may ever have.

I also know that this will be a fantastic learning opportunity for me.  I hope that I am able to learn how to work with children who are from a different culture, how to adjust to new situations, and be a better educator overall. I also hope that I have the opportunity to learn more about the people of Tanzania and what it is like to be a part of their culture.

With so much to look forward to, I don’t know how my nerves are getting the best of me. I am sure I will be able to calm down once things start moving forward and I am actually on my way to Africa.

– Paige D.

~ by darbyshp on April 26, 2012.

One Response to “Oh Jeez!”

  1. Way to go Paige, this will be the coolest experience of your life ! Rock it for all it is worth…Chris Crawford

Leave a Reply

 
